A casual manifesto (outline, and colouring in)

I am the person who needs no introduction.

[…] & this is a landmass of the cybersphere I have claimed for myself, and propose to fill with words (long ones and short ones, picked indiscriminately).

Aside from a wife (to whom I owe everything), they’re all I have. This is as personal as I will get. This is also as pretentious as I will get (I hope – otherwise, shoot me).

Some of the treats to look forward to in the coming months and years include:

  • Reviews of page 53s from any novel I/you/she can think of. (i.e. I will read page 53 of a novel, and nothing else, then write about it, and maybe give it a rating)
  • Reviews of albums, films, books, sensations, people – as & when.
  • Works of fiction and non-fiction. (No poetry)
  • Pictures with colours and shapes in them.
  • Snide or flattering comments about people I know, but whose names have been changed, so as not to damage their integrity or fragile sensibilities.
  • Newstastrophes, as & when they happen to encroach upon my day.
  • Your chance to contribute! (only for me to take the credit…)
  • Competitions with intangible prizes!
  • Links to matters of great concern!!
  • Discount offers on goods and services rendered!!!
  • An overabundance of exclamation marks.
  • Abrasive sarcasm.

Love,

P. R.

Leave a comment